Oklahoma Real Estate Continuing Education Courses

Home / Continuing Education / Oklahoma

Filter By
Select Your State
Education Type
Course Type

Oklahoma Continuing Education Requirements:

Total Hours Mandatory BIC
You Need: 21 21 0
We Offer: 6 6 0

Oklahoma State Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education

Renewal Date: Every three years within the initial month of licensure. Must submit by the 10th of the renewal month or a $10.00 fine will be assessed.

Hours Required: 21 hours comprised of the 15-hour Broker-In-Charge course in addition to either one (1) hour in each required subject matter course for a total of six (6) clock hours, or two (2) of the six (6) required subject matter courses equal to at least six (6) clock hours. Required subjects are:

  • Broker Relationships Act (BRA)
  • Fair Housing (FHR)
  • Professional Conduct (PSC)
  • Contracts and Forms (CON)
  • Code and Rule Updates (CAR)
  • Hot Topic/Current Issues (HOT)

Any Broker who holds or has held a license type of Broker Manager (BM), Proprietor Broker (BP), or Branch Broker (BB) during any portion of their current license term are required to successfully complete the Broker in Charge course as approved by the Commission consisting of fifteen (15) clock hours, or its equivalent, as approved by the Commission, each license term. In addition, to complete the continuing education requirement of twenty-one (21) clock hours such broker shall complete at least two (2) of the six (6) required subject matter courses equal to at least six (6) clock hours, or one (1) hour in each of the required subject matter courses equal to at least six (6) clock hours. The CE Shop does not currently offer the 15-hour Broker in Charge course.

The CE Shop’s Offering: 6 hours

The CE Shop is an approved provider in Oklahoma.

Provider Approval Number: 581394

Reporting: The state requires schools to report course completions within five days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported within this time frame.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally 6 months after order date per Oklahoma rules. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account. Courses must be completed before the expiration date in order to receive credit.

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with at least a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass.

Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course certificate of completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your certificate(s) of completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificate of completion will reflect this.

Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process.

Still have questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions or Contact Us.

Oklahoma Real Estate Commission

Street Address: Denver N Davison Building, 1915 North Stiles Avenue, Suite 200, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105

Telephone: 405.521.3387 or 866.521.3389

Fax: 405.521.2189

License Renewal Website

Licensee Lookup Website

Continuing Education Information


Contact OREC

Contact OREC via Email